Purchasing

Get Involved. Join the Conversation.

Comments

  • Ashok

    Hi Stacee

    To this question below:

    ==========================================================================================================================================

    Ashok - Another question for you regarding this same theme. We have a Requisition ABC with 6 'Approved' lines. Our buyer used lines 1,2 and 3 from ReqABC to create PO123.

    PO123 was subsequently cancelled, which leaves requisition lines 1,2 and 3 in archived state (status = Approved). However, requisition lines 4,5 and 6 still appear for the Buyer to select and ultimately create a new Purchase Order from. 

    I tried to have the Requester of ReqABC cancel lines 4,5 and 6, but the Cancel Lines option is grayed out and we are getting a 'line reinstated' message. Should our Requester be able to cancel requisition lines 4,5 and 6? Please see attached.

    ======================================================================================================================================

    Response:

    1. The lines reinstated ought to be able to be canceled from the Requisition.

    2. I would ask if you are in the right user login that created this requisition. Can you confirm?

    3. If the answer to 2 is yes, can you try this once again with a different flow and let know if the same issue occurs?

    4. If yes, it would be advisable to triage this through an SR.

  • Michael Jang

    After reviewing the data attached in the previous email, we found that the human tasks were created on 7/19/2018 and have been marked as stale (STATE = stale and VERSIONREASON = Auto_Stale).  Human tasks older than 180 days will be purged and some tasks may be marked as stale for various reasons during that process.  To reprocess the PO, please ask customer to try to withdraw and resubmit it.

  • Suman Guha

    Please refer to this document, the "Purchasing Documents Control Action" section to understand the difference between close and final close.

    Final Close is a deliberate action taken by a human being to indicate to the system that all activities related to this document are complete. Tolerances don't play any role here. There's no automatic final closure from the system.

    Close on the other hand is more of a soft close and still lets you perform downstream activities although with a warning. It could happen automatically by the system based on receipt/invoicing activities plus close tolerances in place for the document or you could close it via a manual action.

  • Ivan Pena

    Hi Parul,

    Could you please open a service request (SR) with technical support so support & development can review this issue?

    Thanks,

    Ivan

  • Parul Mehra

    Thank you, Ashok!

  • Ashok

    Moved from the Self Service Procurement forum.

  • Ashok

    Parul

    The issue raised appears to be with Purchase Orders > Change Orders. Let me transfer this to Purchasing for them to review.

  • Deepika Nathany

    Hi Suman,

     Whats the difference? The system will set the PO to final Close if we update the receiving and Invoicing Tolerance.

    Similarly -- we want to track Invoicing but not Receiving -- we can only set the Receiving Tolerance to 100% 

    Just asking -- probably will help us understand this better from you... 

  • Ivan Pena
  • Mahendran Radhakrishnan

    Hi Sanket,

    I raised a SR for this and they have confirmed that the functionality does not exists currently and there is no workaround.

    Regards,

    Mahendran.R

     

  • Suman Guha

    Am reading the requirement to be for the system to automatically FINAL close. Or is that not the case?

  • Boyuan Zhu

    There's a few steps involved. You can refer to the Configure Message Maps section in the Oracle Collaboration Messaging Framework Cloud 17C What's New, listed under Oracle Supply Chain Collaboration and Visibility Cloud.

  • prathyusha mandava

    Thankyou Vijay Goodavagaram for your valuable information on this. I will get the details from Rohit Rathore.

    Approval tasks for Change Orders which are in pending approval status are required for us since we are unable to determine who it is waiting on approval for, due to being unable to view the approval task history. Even for auditing purpose, we need to ensure there is record that would reflect this information as well.

  • Vijay Goodavagaram
    1. All completed approval tasks get purged after 30 days. Completed, in short means a terminal state. Approved, Rejected. 
    2. Approval tasks for Change Order/Initial Order that is in pending approval/pending supplier acknowledgment will not get purged, as these tasks are *not* in completed state.
      • I have already discussed this with Rohit Rathore (your support contact for SR 3-20873385591) yesterday to update your SR with this info and also to engage you in identifying/resolving the issue you re seeing. 
      • ​I have already checked your instance and confirming that the approval tasks for your Change Order are available, as expected. 
    3. Purge policy/timeframe: 30 days for completed approval tasks
    4. No option to extend the purge policy

     

  • Deepika Nathany

    I thought a cancelled PO can be deleted. Gotto check on the system