Developer

Get Involved. Join the Conversation.

Topic

    Desiree Leslie
    Help with removing users from projects
    Topic posted May 16, 2019 by Desiree Leslie, tagged Administration 
    42 Views, 1 Comment
    Title:
    Help with removing users from projects
    Summary:
    How do we change ownership of merge requests of employees no longer with the company.
    Content:

    The documentation says "Before removing a user, change the user's ownership of assigned issues and merge requests.".  I can find no documentation on how to do that. 

    Can someone help on the steps for moving a users past merge requests to another user?  Also, what happens if you don't do that?

    Thanks,

    Desiree

    Comment

     

    • Shay Shmeltzer

      I don't think there is an automated way to do this, you'll probably need to go into those merge requests and update the reviewer.