Field Service

Get Involved. Join the Conversation.

Topic

    Erlin Garcia
    User Type SettingsAnswered
    Topic posted October 22, 2019 by Erlin GarciaBronze Medal: 1,250+ Points, tagged API / Integration, Capacity / Quota, Collaboration, Configuration, Dashboard / Reporting, Dispatch Functionally, Learning / Statistics, Mapping, Mobility / Mobile Apps 
    22 Views, 1 Comment
    Title:
    User Type Settings
    Summary:
    User Type Settings
    Content:

    Good Morning,

    Someone with this problem or some guidance please.

     

    In the types of users, I made a copy of an administrator profile (see image 1) but when modifying (removing the option "Message scenarios) I am affected by the 2 profiles .............. that is, by deleting in profile 1 the option "message scenarios" is deleted in profile 2 and I don't want to.

     

    Should not.

    Your help please.

    Best Comment

    Antero Makinen

    Hi, 

    You need to remove the link between those two user types. 

    Go to User types --> Choose one of those two user types --> go to "Screen configuration" tab --> on top part of screen, there is a text "Screen configuration shared with YOUR OTHER USER TYPE" --> Click change --> and you might want to choose the "Create screen configuration as copy of YOUR OTHER USER TYPE" so it won't delete anything, but it will just copy it and they won't be linked after that.

    In the future, if you want to create new user types which copies some user type's screen configuration when creating, but not afterwards, just choose "As copy of WANTED USER TYPE" but don't check the checkbox which says "Share screen configuration".

    Hope this helps :)

    Comment

     

    • Antero Makinen

      Hi, 

      You need to remove the link between those two user types. 

      Go to User types --> Choose one of those two user types --> go to "Screen configuration" tab --> on top part of screen, there is a text "Screen configuration shared with YOUR OTHER USER TYPE" --> Click change --> and you might want to choose the "Create screen configuration as copy of YOUR OTHER USER TYPE" so it won't delete anything, but it will just copy it and they won't be linked after that.

      In the future, if you want to create new user types which copies some user type's screen configuration when creating, but not afterwards, just choose "As copy of WANTED USER TYPE" but don't check the checkbox which says "Share screen configuration".

      Hope this helps :)