Planning

Get Involved. Join the Conversation.

Topic

    Alcídio Costa
    Activate users in PBCSAnswered
    Topic posted October 1, 2019 by Alcídio CostaGreen Ribbon: 100+ Points, tagged EPBCS, Financial Planning, PBCS, Planning, Setup, Tip, User Assistance 
    54 Views, 2 Comments
    Title:
    Activate users in PBCS
    Content:

    Hello everyone

    I have a doubt, maybe you can help me.

    When a client has 10 PBCS licences, does my user as the development user count for one licence or not?

    Is there any way to deactivate a user without needing to delete it, in a way that it will not count for one of the licence?

     

    Version:
    19.08.70

    Best Comment

    Bill Fox

    Hi Alcidio,

    A Hosted Named User is defined as an individual authorized [...] to access the hosted service, regardless of whether the individual is actively accessing the hosted service at any given time. Hosted Named Users may include Business Network Administrators, Endorsing Trading Partners and Participating Trading Partners.  So, yes - "Development Users" will count as a Hosted Named User.  You do not have to delete the account though to deactivate it.  Just un-assign any roles for that user.  Without any assigned roles, users cannot "access the hosted service".  If a user cannot access any services however, there really is no reason to keep an active account for that user.

    Comment

     

    • Bill Fox

      Hi Alcidio,

      A Hosted Named User is defined as an individual authorized [...] to access the hosted service, regardless of whether the individual is actively accessing the hosted service at any given time. Hosted Named Users may include Business Network Administrators, Endorsing Trading Partners and Participating Trading Partners.  So, yes - "Development Users" will count as a Hosted Named User.  You do not have to delete the account though to deactivate it.  Just un-assign any roles for that user.  Without any assigned roles, users cannot "access the hosted service".  If a user cannot access any services however, there really is no reason to keep an active account for that user.