Field Service

Get Involved. Join the Conversation.

Topic

    Neha Abhaynarayan
    Collaboration- Users are not visible
    Topic posted March 13, 2019 by Neha AbhaynarayanGreen Ribbon: 100+ Points 
    24 Views, 6 Comments
    Title:
    Collaboration- Users are not visible
    Summary:
    Collaboration- Users are not visible even though Collaboration group is configured
    Content:

    Hello Team,

    We have configured Collaboration group. Now we have added Users( of different User type) to respective Collaboration/ Helpdesk group.

    Now we are unable to find the same users when we are searching contacts in Collaboration window( right side corner).

    Collaboration > Group Message > User group.

    For our respective collaboration group it is showing 0 count after 19A OFSC upgrade.

    Please suggest.

     

    Thanks and Regards,

    Neha Singh

    Image:

    Comment

     

    • Zsolt Tolgyesi

      Hi Neha,

      I didn't found any issues here about this functionality. (If I'm right then you're trying this on a classic theme Legacy Manage.)
      Please check if some users included in "Administrators" group: A) within Users below "Collaboration Group" and B) within Configuration / Collaboration / "Administrators". If both are okay, then you may need to record an SR. Also you can try with the "Helpdesk" groups where you will have another chat icon on Legacy Manage only for helpdesk group chat (because I think the simple group functionality maybe related to the users/resources position on the Resource Tree or with their access on it).

      Regards,
      Zsolt

      • Neha Abhaynarayan

        Hello Zsolt,

        Thanks for your comment.

        But as we have added Users to Collaboration group- Administrator still it is showing as 0 count( as shown in attachment). Same happened with Helpdesk as well. We have added Helpdesk also to this user but there is no Helpdesk icon shown in the UI.

        Is this an issue with Upgrade/ sync?

        Thanks and Regards,

        Neha Singh

         

    • ajinkya patil

      Hi Zsolt,

         Its one of the test environment in which we are facing the issue. This is happened in 19A, not all the instance, but only one instance. Is this the issue of sync or is it the upgrade issue. Well this is happening for the random user but not all the users. Can you please put insight on this ?

       

      Thank you.

       

      Regards

      Ajinkya Patil